VouchRow

Apple Card and Apple Card Family monthly statements

Convert an Apple Card statement to Excel, CSV or QuickBooks

Apple Card can export its own transactions, but not its statement totals. Convert the monthly PDF to get Excel, CSV or QuickBooks rows that are checked against what Apple printed.

  • Daily Cash kept out of the amount
  • Each month checked against its section totals
  • Full MM/DD/YYYY dates, one calendar month per statement
  • Excel, CSV, QBO or QFX from the PDF
apple-card-statement-march.pdf
TransactionAmount · Owed
Checking against the summary · row 1 of 6

CSV · OFX · QFX · QBO

Apple’s own export formats

From Wallet or card.apple.com

Calendar month

per statement

Mar 1 to Mar 31, and so on

Goldman Sachs

issuer today

Chase announced as next issuer, about 24 months from January 2026

MM/DD/YYYY

dates on each row

Full year printed

The short answer

Can you export an Apple Card statement to Excel?

Yes, in two ways. Apple Card exports transactions itself: in Wallet on iPhone or iPad (Apple Card, Card Balance, then a monthly statement and Export Transactions), or at card.apple.com under Statements, Export Transactions. Apple’s support article now lets you export either one statement month or a start and end date that you choose. Apple’s export formats are CSV, OFX, QFX and QBO, and its earlier support text named Quicken 2019 or later and QuickBooks 2018 or later.

What the export does not give you is the statement. The CSV has rows (transaction date, clearing date, description, merchant, category, type, amount and, on Apple Card Family, who made the purchase) but no previous balance, no month balance and no section totals, so nothing in the file proves it is complete. The PDF statement, downloadable from Wallet or card.apple.com, is the record Apple issued.

Converting the PDF gives you Excel, CSV, QBO or QFX rows that are checked against that record: last month’s statement balance, minus total payments, plus total charges, credits and returns and total interest, must equal the month’s balance. It is also the route for statements you kept from an account you have since closed.

Watch for this

Every purchase has two dollar figures, and only one is the charge

In the Transactions section of an Apple Card statement, each purchase carries a Daily Cash column (for example “2% $1.73”) before the Amount column. Both are dollar figures on the same line. A converter that takes the first dollar amount it finds records the Daily Cash as the purchase, so an $86.40 grocery run becomes a $1.73 charge, and the month is short by almost the whole spend. The section ends with “Total Daily Cash earned this month”, another dollar figure that is a reward, not a transaction. Only the Amount column is the charge; Daily Cash has to be kept apart or dropped, and the month has to add up to “Total charges, credits and returns”.

Sample statement

What an Apple Card statement looks like

Hover or tap a number to see what each part means for a conversion.

Apple Card monthly statement, pages 1–3 (illustrative)

Apple Card

Statement · Sam Rivera, sam.rivera@example.com

Mar 1 – Mar 31, 2026

Payment due date Apr 30, 2026

Payment Information

March Balance as of Mar 31, 2026
$947.18
Minimum payment due
$25.00
Last month’s statement balance
$1,120.40
Past Due Amount
$0.00

Payments

DateDescriptionAmount
03/28/2026ACH DEPOSIT INTERNET TRANSFER FROM ACCOUNT ENDING IN 6402-$1,120.40

Total payments for this month-$1,120.40

Transactions

DateDescriptionDaily CashAmount
03/02/2026WHOLE FOODS MARKET 10260 2001 MARKET ST SAN FRANCISCO 94114 CA USA2% $1.73$86.40
03/06/2026APPLE.COM/BILL ONE APPLE PARK WAY CUPERTINO 95014 CA USA3% $0.30$9.99
03/11/2026UBER *TRIP 1455 MARKET ST SAN FRANCISCO 94103 CA USA3% $0.85$28.40
03/14/2026THE HOME DEPOT #0627 2 COLMA BLVD COLMA 94014 CA USA2% $8.40$420.00
03/25/2026DELTA AIR LINES 1030 DELTA BLVD ATLANTA 30354 GA USA2% $8.05$402.39

Total charges, credits and returns$947.18

Interest Charged

DateDescriptionAmount
----$0.00

Total interest for this month$0.00

Illustrative layout. The sections and columns follow a real Apple Card statement; the names and numbers are made up.

Native export

What Apple lets you export from Apple Card

Apple Card exports more than most cards. What it does not export is the proof.

CSVOFXQFXQBO

Export Transactions in Wallet or at card.apple.com

A statement month or a date range

Rows with transaction and clearing dates, description, merchant, category, type, amount and, on Apple Card Family, who made the purchase.

Where it stops: No balances or statement totals in the file, so nothing proves it is complete. Apple’s earlier support text limited iPad to CSV.

PDF

Statements (PDF)

Every month listed for your account

One PDF per calendar month, with Payment Information, Payments, Transactions with Daily Cash, Interest Charged and the Interest Charge Calculation.

Where it stops: A PDF only, with no mailing address or card number on it.

XLSXCSVQBOQFXOFXQIF

Converting the statement with VouchRow

Any statement you have

The PDF becomes rows in the format your software takes, checked against Apple’s section totals and the month’s balance, with every row linked to its line.

Where it stops: Needs the statement PDF. A month you never saved has to come from Wallet or card.apple.com first.

How far back

How far back each Apple Card option reaches

Apple does not publish a limit for either route, so check what Wallet or card.apple.com lists for your account.

Export Transactions (CSV, OFX, QFX, QBO)

Not published

By statement month or a date range you choose. Apple’s support article does not state how far back the range can start.

Monthly statements (PDF)

Not published

Listed with the most recent month first in Wallet and at card.apple.com. Apple does not state how many months are kept.

Apple Card Family shared statements

From the month Family was set up

Apple says shared statements start with the month Apple Card Family was set up; earlier months are on the individual statements.

A dashed bar means the bank does not publish a figure; check your own online banking.

Step by step

How to convert an Apple Card statement

  1. 1Download the PDF statementsOn iPhone, open Wallet, tap Apple Card, then Card Balance, choose a month under Statements and tap Download PDF Statement. On the web, sign in at card.apple.com, click Statements in the sidebar and click the download button beside the month.
  2. 2One account per batchKeep each Apple Card account’s statements together. On Apple Card Family, the shared statement starts with the month Family was set up; earlier months are on the individual account’s statements.
  3. 3Upload and convertSign in to VouchRow and add the PDFs. Digital statements convert in batches. A scanned or printed copy is read with OCR, one at a time.
  4. 4Check each month against the totalsThe rows must add back to the section totals and the month’s balance. If they do, the month shows as balanced. If not, VouchRow shows the difference in dollars, and clicking any row shows its line on the PDF.
  5. 5ExportExcel or CSV to review, QBO for a QuickBooks credit card account, QFX for Quicken, or the Xero CSV preset.

Formats

Where is your Apple Card data going?

Pick the destination. The advice changes with it.

Apple Card statement to Excel

An .xlsx with one row per transaction: the date, the merchant description and one signed amount, written from your side of the card: purchases and interest negative, payments and returns positive. Daily Cash is left out of the amount.

Each statement is one calendar month, so twelve converted statements sort into a year with no gaps or overlaps, each starting where last month’s balance ended.

PDF to Excel

Statement layout

How an Apple Card statement is laid out

The facts to check against the statement in front of you. Accounts covered: Apple Card (personal), Apple Card Family (co-owners and participants), Apple Card Monthly Installments.

Date formatMM/DD/YYYY on every row; the statement covers one calendar month
Running balanceNone. Each month is proved against the section totals and the month’s balance
Amount columnOne Amount column, with a Daily Cash column (percentage and dollars) beside it on purchases
SectionsPayments, Transactions and Interest Charged, each with its own total
HeaderYour name and email address; no mailing address and no full card number

Why it works

Built around how Apple prints a card statement

Daily Cash kept apart

The Daily Cash percentage and dollar figure beside each purchase are read as rewards, never as the charge. The Amount column is the charge.

Section totals are the proof

Total payments for this month, Total charges, credits and returns and Total interest for this month are checked against the rows, then against the month’s balance.

Long descriptions, one row

Apple prints the merchant with its full street address, city, ZIP and country. It stays one description on one row, however long it runs.

Full dates, no guessing

Apple prints MM/DD/YYYY on every row, and each statement covers one calendar month, so a year of statements lines up month by month.

Every row traced to its line

Click a row and the PDF opens at the line it came from, which matters on a statement with no card number on it.

Statements as issued

A converted month starts and ends exactly where Apple’s statement does, so it matches what a lender, auditor or court sees on the PDF.

Checked before export

A misread digit is caught on its own row

Every conversion is tested against the statement: the running balance on every row, page subtotals, opening plus movement against closing, the printed credit and debit totals, and the transaction count. When a number does not add up, VouchRow names the row and highlights the line it came from on the PDF.

Arithmetic only: it verifies amounts, balances and totals, not descriptions or dates, and two errors that cancel out would pass. The source-line link covers the rest.

How the checks work

Running balance check

RowAmountBalance
  • POS AMAZON MKTPLACE−86.4316,604.12
  • CHECK #1042−1,250.0015,354.12
  • ZELLE FROM J MORALES+640.0015,994.12

Every row agrees with the balance printed beside it.

Layout

How an Apple Card statement is laid out

Every page is headed with “Statement”, your name and the email address on the account, and the statement period, which is a calendar month (for example, Mar 1 – Mar 31). There is no mailing address and no card number, which is why “apple card statement with address” is such a common search: lenders who want an address on a statement will not find one on Apple’s.

Page one is Payment Information: the month’s balance as of the last day, the payment due date, the minimum payment due, last month’s statement balance and any past due amount, with the minimum payment warning below. None of these are transactions.

Page two lists Payments (Date, Description, Amount) ending in “Total payments for this month”, then Transactions (Date, Description, Daily Cash, Amount) ending in “Total charges, credits and returns” and “Total Daily Cash earned this month”, then Interest Charged with “Total interest for this month”. The Interest Charge Calculation follows, with the APR, the balance subject to interest and the year-to-date interest total.

Returns and Daily Cash

Returns, Daily Cash adjustments and installments

A return is printed in the Transactions section, not with the payments: the merchant line is followed by “(RETURN)” and a negative amount, and a Daily Cash Adjustment line under it takes back the Daily Cash earned on the original purchase. The return is a credit to the card. The adjustment is about your rewards, so it is kept as its own line and the month still has to add up to “Total charges, credits and returns”, which settles how Apple counted it.

Purchases made with Apple Card Monthly Installments are paid off month by month, and each statement only carries that month’s part. When you reconcile, match the installment lines on each statement rather than the full price of the device.

The issuer

Goldman Sachs, Chase and your statements

Apple Card is issued by Goldman Sachs Bank USA, Salt Lake City Branch, and its statements say so in the footer. On January 7, 2026, Apple and JPMorgan Chase announced that Chase will become the new issuer, with the transition expected in about 24 months and subject to regulatory approval. As of October 2026 the card is still issued by Goldman Sachs and Apple says more details will be shared as the transition date approaches.

Nothing about the statement layout has changed yet. If the issuer changes during a year you are converting, keep the statements from each issuer in their own batch and note the date of the change; a converted statement is checked on its own totals either way.

Software

Apple Card in Quicken and QuickBooks

Apple Card has no Direct Connect to Quicken or QuickBooks. Apple’s route is the file: export QFX for Quicken or QBO for QuickBooks from Wallet or card.apple.com and import it into the card account. That works well for recent months.

Convert the PDF when the export is not enough: when you need the month proved against Apple’s totals, when you only have the PDF (for example, from a closed account), or when an accountant or lender has asked for the statement itself. The converted QBO and QFX rows carry transaction IDs, so a month that overlaps an Apple export is recognised rather than duplicated.

Troubleshooting

Common Apple Card conversion problems

Most Apple Card errors come from the Daily Cash column and the section totals.

  • Purchases come out tiny (a $1.73 grocery bill): the Daily Cash figure was read as the amount. Only the Amount column is the charge.
  • An extra row of a few dollars at the end of every month: “Total Daily Cash earned this month” was read as a transaction.
  • The payment appears twice: “Total payments for this month” was read as a row as well as the payment itself.
  • A return shows as a purchase: the “(RETURN)” line has a negative amount and is a credit to the card.
  • Apple’s export and the PDF disagree by a few rows: the export used dates you picked, not the calendar month. Convert the statement for the month as issued.
  • Lender asks for an address: Apple Card statements do not print one. That is a property of the PDF, not of the conversion.

Side by side

Apple’s Export Transactions vs converting the statement

Apple Card Export TransactionsConverting the PDF statement
WhereWallet on iPhone or iPad, or card.apple.comAny Apple Card statement PDF you have
FormatsCSV, OFX, QFX, QBOExcel, CSV, QBO, QFX, OFX, QIF, IIF, Tally XML
RangeA statement month, or dates you chooseOne calendar month per statement, exactly as issued
Statement totals and balanceNot in the fileChecked against the section totals and the month’s balance
Daily CashNot a separate columnRead from the statement and kept apart from the amount
Proof for a reviewerA list of rowsEvery row linked to its line on the PDF

Before you import

After converting an Apple Card statement, check these

  • The month balancesLast month’s statement balance, minus payments, plus charges, credits and returns and interest, equals the month’s balance.
  • Amounts are not Daily CashNo purchase shows a small figure like $1.73 where the Amount column says $86.40.
  • No total rowsNo “Total payments”, “Total charges, credits and returns” or “Total Daily Cash earned” lines among the transactions.
  • Returns are creditsLines marked “(RETURN)” are positive in the export, money back to the card, not purchases.
  • One month per fileEach converted statement runs from the 1st to the last day of the month, matching the PDF.
  • Issuer notedIf the issuer changes during your year, keep each issuer’s statements in their own batch.

Downloaded activity and statements are not the same thing

Every large US bank offers two different exports, and people reach for the wrong one constantly. Downloadable account activity — CSV, and often QFX or OFX — covers a recent window, typically a few months, and stops. Statements are PDFs, are issued per period, and go back years. If you need last March, the activity export will not have it and the statement will; converting the PDF is how that gap is closed.
Suggested format

Excel for Apple Card

Apple’s own export already gives QBO and QFX by month. Converting the PDF to Excel is what adds the statement totals, the checked month and the Daily Cash column that the export does not carry.

Who uses it

Who converts Apple Card statements

01

Mortgage and loan files

Underwriters often want the statement, not an export. Converted months tie to the PDFs already in the file, row by row.

02

A year of spending for taxes

Twelve monthly statements converted in one batch, each a calendar month, with interest and returns already separated from purchases.

03

Apple Card Family households

Shared statements converted for a household budget or a separation, with each month checked against Apple’s totals.

04

Closed accounts and old PDFs

Statements saved before an account was closed, when Wallet can no longer export them, converted the same way as current ones.

FAQ

Apple Card statements: questions

How do I export an Apple Card statement to Excel?

In Wallet, tap Apple Card, then Card Balance, choose a month and tap Export Transactions, then pick CSV and open it in Excel. At card.apple.com, use Statements, then Export Transactions. For the statement itself, with its totals checked, download the PDF and convert it here to Excel.

How do I get my Apple Card statement?

On iPhone, open Wallet, tap Apple Card, then Card Balance, and choose a month under Statements; tap Download PDF Statement. On a computer, sign in at card.apple.com and click Statements in the sidebar, then the download button beside the month.

Can I see my Apple Card statement online?

Yes. Sign in at card.apple.com with your Apple Account and click Statements. Apple lists the monthly statements with the most recent month first, and each one downloads as a PDF.

Can I download Apple Card transactions to Quicken or QuickBooks?

Yes, as a file. Export Transactions offers QFX for Quicken and QBO for QuickBooks. There is no direct bank connection. For months you only have as PDFs, convert the statement to QFX or QBO here.

How do I get an Apple Card yearly statement?

Apple issues monthly statements, not a yearly one. Export Transactions can now cover a date range you choose. For a year that is checked against Apple’s totals, convert the twelve monthly PDFs in one batch.

Why doesn’t my Apple Card statement show an address?

Apple Card statements are headed with your name and the email address on the account, not a mailing address or a full card number. Converting the statement does not add one.

Who issues Apple Card now?

Goldman Sachs Bank USA, Salt Lake City Branch. In January 2026 Apple and Chase announced that Chase will become the issuer, with the transition expected over about 24 months and subject to regulatory approval.

Does an Apple Card statement have a running balance?

No. Converted rows are checked against the statement instead: last month’s statement balance, minus total payments, plus total charges, credits and returns and total interest, must equal the month’s balance.

Convert your Apple Card statements

Upload the monthly PDFs, check every month against Apple’s totals, and export Excel, CSV, QBO or QFX.